Inclusivity Solutions Scoops Prestigious Awards for its Contribution to Fintech and Financial Inclusion

CAPE TOWN, 19 June 2019:  Inclusivity Solutions, the company that designs, builds and operates digital insurance solutions for emerging consumers, has been named a winner in the prestigious Inclusive Fintech 50, a competition launched by MetLife Foundation and Visa Inc., with global nonprofit Accion and World Bank Group member IFC.  The competition helps early-stage fintech companies attract capital and resources to benefit the world’s 3 billion financially underserved people.

EastAfricaCom_Awards_Logo fintech winner


Inclusivity Solutions, which announced its first tranche Series A funding round worth US$1.56 million last week, was also the recipient of the Fintech Innovation award at East Africa Com last month.  The award recognises the ASPIN digital insurance platform created by Inclusivity Solutions that manages mobile-phone-driven insurance policies.  ASPIN currently supports more than 500,000 policies linked to its products offered in Kenya, Rwanda and Cotê d’Ivoire.


Commenting on the awards, CEO, Jeremy Leach said:  “2019 has welcomed a lot of firsts for Inclusivity Solutions.  We are truly proud and honoured to be selected as a winner in the Inclusive Fintech 50, the judging panel for which are a collaboration of extremely well respected and influential individuals in the financial inclusion space.  Receiving the East Africa Com award was also a welcome surprise and is testament to the tenacious work of our technology development team and the impact our products are having across the continent.”

ATW - Finalist - Badge - Best Technology Start-Up



Earlier this year Inclusivity Solutions was also named as a finalist in the Best Tech Start-up award at the South African-hosted Africa Tech Awards.







Share this Article

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>